It’s almost time

Today as I sit in front of the computer putting music on my iPod for our trip, it dawns on me how quickly the time for us to leave Louisville is coming!  In one week I will have graduated, packed up, and moved away from this charming little city I have called home for the past four years.  I have been amazed at how much I have grown to like Louisville.  It is even more amazing how many wonderful friendships I have been blessed with.  I am going to miss you all very much!

Before we embark on our Asia trip, we will first do some domestic travel.  Next week we will drive to Iowa to visit Mark’s family.  The week after we will drive to LA to visit my sister, Alice, and her husband, Lukas, and some other friends.  We will be camping on our way to LA.  It’s going to be so much fun taking a road trip like that with Mark in our little black Aveo with no air conditioning!  We then will be spending a couple of weeks in Vancouver with my family.  It’s looking like a great month ahead of us! 

The Traveling Stams welcome you to our travel blog. 

(JS)

3 thoughts on “It’s almost time

  1. I hope you both are enjoying the trip across to the west. Robb and I are so booked this month in every single weekend and we didn’t even get a chance to go to your farewell party. 😦
    I admire the courage you have to do things that Robb and I used to dream of doing before we had kids, like driving westward and camping on the way. and we used to have a car without A/C for years…..
    Continue to trust the Almighty One that provides in due time.
    We’ll keep you in prayers for your faith and safety.

Leave a Reply

