First stop: Iowa!

Mark writes:

We’re here live-blogging from the middle of a cornfield in Iowa 🙂 We were happy to make this our first stop because my family lives here. Jennifer’s parents visited the last 2 days and really enjoyed getting a taste of country living. They visited some Dutch stores and drove our tractor and took a look at our neighbor’s farm animals.

This week will be a good break for us after a busy few months of seminary, international student work, packing, planning a trip, and Jennifer’s graduation. We’ll visit my extended family here, go mushroom hunting, maybe do a bit of camping, and speak to a youth group. Actually tonight we’ll be heading up to Williamsburg, Iowa to spend the evening with a community youth group. I’ll share for a few minutes with the high schoolers about how great God is and what He is doing in our lives. I want to give Him the glory any time I get a chance to speak publicly.

This was my first ever attempt at blogging! I think I’ll get the hang of it. Enjoy!

Katelyn, Olivia and Johanna

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer at her SBTS graduation with Mark’s nieces: Katelyn, Olivia and Johanna

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mark’s parents’ pond at their farm in Iowa

4 thoughts on “First stop: Iowa!

  1. I don’t know if I will see you when you are in Iowa or not, but if I don’t, have a blast on your travels! I will enjoy reading your blog.

  2. I am so excited to see that picture of Iowa! So you all weren’t joking the other day on messenger about using the internet in the middle of a cornfield then? (i am asking that question seriously) Because I really did think it was joke.

  3. Congratulations, Jennifer! great pictures.. I definitely need to visit Iowa sometimes.. I wonder how Williamburg, Iowa looks like now.. it’s been more than 8 years since last time I was there..

Leave a Reply

