Goodbye Vancouver!

Mark writes:

Tomorrow afternoon (Tuesday the 23rd) Jennifer and I are flying away from Vancouver to Hong Kong! It’s finally here and we’re excited to go. It will be hard for Jennifer to say goodbye to family, especially since her grandmother’s been sick, but we realize that is a part of life and we feel like this trip is really something we should do.

 It’s been a good time of refreshment here in the northwest and I really like Vancouver. It’s the city of Smart cars and Sushi, of bubble tea and really great ocean and mountain views. It’s got crazy diversity of people and cultures. It’s a fun place and Jennifer knows her way around, so that makes it easy for us to enjoy.

Next time we post we’ll hopefully be in Hong Kong with Jennifer’s friend Rebecca, who’s a cop (an inspector) in Hong Kong. I’m sure she knows Kung Fu. I’ll have to watch my back, or maybe this means I won’t have to watch my back.

 

Leave a Reply

