I love technology

Jennifer writes:

In the past couple of weeks our life has dramatically improved in terms of technology.  In our 14-month marriage we had not had a TV or a DVD player.  Few weeks ago we were given a free giant TV and a free DVD player from some people at church.  Thank you friends!  What naturally followed was that we signed up at Netflix, and plan on catching up on all the 24 episodes.  Yesterday Mark took it yet to another level.  He bought an antenna and successfully set it up.  What that means is that we can now watch news and…24 on TV! 

Another huge blessing is that the landlady decided to set up Internet in this apartment for the tenants.  And that means I can now access my email in 30 seconds instead of 15 minutes! 

With all that home improvement, I do hope that we will not be too occupied with TV and Internet and neglect other important endeavors in life, such as reading and praying…

Speaking of which, please keep us in your prayers as we continue in the green card (permanent resident status) application for me.  We have found out that there are some complications to our case, and have hired a lawyer to handle the case.  But we know that ultimately it is in God’s hands.  We can trust in God’s wisdom, goodness and sovereignty.  Please pray that I will be given a green card in due time; more importantly, please pray that we will learn through this process to trust in the Lord more and to rest in Him.  Thank you!

2 thoughts on “I love technology

  1. Hi Jennifer and Mark,
    How are you? Uncle David sent your blog to me via e-mail so I just found out you’ve been settled in the States.
    What’s going on with green card? Though I can’t help with it I will pray for you anyway~
    I just came back from Bali where I had an awsome birthday 🙂
    Keep in touch!

  2. We will be praying for you. We understand the stress of getting a green card with only minimal complications. We wouldn’t want to be in your shoes…we will be praying for you!

Leave a Reply

