NY and Boston

Jennifer writes:

It seems that the Traveling Stams have been on the move again lately.  Mark and I have taken a few trips, together and separately, over the past month.

Back in May, a friend of mine with whom I had been spending time for a few months wanted to visit the East Coast before she had to return to China at the end of May.  I was so glad when she asked me to go with her!  Linqin has become a good friend, and I had a great time with her on the trip.  She is now back in China, and I miss her a bunch!

We took the bus to New York first.  We spent one afternoon and one morning there, not as much time as I’d like in one of my favorite cities in the world.  Then we took another bus to go to Boston, and stayed there for a few days.  Boston is a charming old city, with a lot of old buildings and winding cobblestone streets.  We explored the Freedom Trail – it might have been more fun if we possessed more knowledge of American history.

DSC02850_1

 

We stayed at The Pod Hotel.  It was possibly the smallest hotel room I’ve ever stayed at in North America.  What you see in the picture is pretty much all there is in the room.  We shared bathrooms with the whole floor.  With that said, I did enjoy my stay there very much.  It was new, clean and trendy.  And you can’t beat the location, right in the heart of Midtown East.

DSC02872_1

 

St. Patrick’s Cathedral

DSC02885_1

 

Central Park

DSC02888_1

 

Linqin and I

DSC02936_1

 

Boston

DSC02994_1

 

Mr. John Harvard himself

Leave a Reply

