London Day 6 – Covent Garden and the British Museum

Okay, this is getting out of hand.  I NEED to finish posting pictures from our London trip.

On day 6, which was a Sunday, we first visited Covent Garden market.  We watched some street performers perform, shopped in the market a little.  We had lunch at a pub next to the market, I had the famous Sunday roast.  I love me some roast!  Then we spent the afternoon at the British Museum.  There was simply too much to see.  It was a nice and relaxing Sunday.

Covent Garden

“I ain’t done nothin’ wrong by speaking to the gentleman. I’ve a right to sell flowers if I keep off the kerb. I’m a respectable girl: so help me, I never spoke to him ‘cept so far as to buy a flower off me.” – Eliza Doolittle

I thought you might like a picture of my half eaten Sunday roast.

The British Museum

Assyrian lion from the 800’s BC

The Rosetta Stone

Mark wished he was one of them 🙂

What’s a trip to the British Museum without visiting the mummies?  Apparently everyone else thought so, too.  It was so crowded I couldn’t get a good picture of them.

One thought on “London Day 6 – Covent Garden and the British Museum

Leave a Reply

